Posted by: Jeff D. | April 8, 2010

Jeff Downs Bio Information

(updated 3/18/15)

I can be reached by Email by clicking here.

FAMILY
In 1991 God transformed my heart and mind to love and serve Him. In 1995 I met my wife while attending Bible College. I soon began working full-time while trying to finish college. In 2007 I graduated from Lancaster Bible College. My family and I currently reside in Orland Park, IL where I am serving as the year-long intern at Covenant OPC. My wife and I have three children and are members of an OPC congregation in Taylors, SC.

MINISTRY HISTORY
Shortly after my conversion, I was introduced to apologetics and Countercult ministry. Over the years, God has moved me (with the help the local church) in the direction of pastoral ministry. I have experience preaching, as well as teaching apologetics, cults and general theology. I am a (2014) graduate of Greenville Presbyterian Theological Seminary where I earned an M.Div.

In 1999 I launched the Resource Center for Theological Research as well as the Research Index and Resource Blog (these projects have been permanently put aside due to the new direction of ministry).

MINISTRY GOALS

My desire is to shepherd God’s people as a full-time pastor. Click here for further details.

CURRENT HAPPENINGS

I started a year-long internship on July 1, 2014 at Covenant OPC, Orland Park, IL. The session at Covenant OPC will allow me to leave early if I receive a call.

I was licensed by the Presbytery of Central Pennsylvania on May 4, 2013. I came under care of the Presbytery of Central Pennsylvania of the Orthodox Presbyterian Church on February 2, 2013.

2014 Pulpit Supply Click here.

I was employed by Greenville Seminary from April 2009 – June 2014 as the Director of Media.

REFERENCES
Available upon request.

Click Here to listen to a sermon on 1 John 2:3-6. Preached March 15, 2015 at Covenant Reformed Church, Carbondale, PA.
Click Here to listen to a sermon on Luke 18:9-14. Preached Sept. 3, 2014 at Grace Presbyterian Church, Springfield, OH.
Click here to listen to a sermon on 1 John 3:1-3, preached on January 16, 2014 at Covenant Community OPC, Taylors, SC.
Click here to listen to a sermon on James 1:19-27, preached February 3, 2013 at Calvary Orthodox Presbyterian Church, Middletown, PA.
Click here to listen to a sermon on Psalm 1, preached July 11, 2010 at Calvary Orthodox Presbyterian Church, Middletown, PA.

Responses

  1. Couldn’t you find a warmer place than Chicago. We really need missionaries to come to the Florida panhandle and establish a reformed church. The SBC is down the tube and the independent churches do not have any group of Godly men to oversee them to make sure they are biblical.


Leave a Reply

Categories

